Faq view

How many time zones are there in Australia?

Australia has three time zones: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), Australian Central Standard Time (ACST), and Australian Western Standard Time (AWST). 

AEST is equal to GMT + 10 hours

ACST is equal to GMT + 9.5 hours

AWST is equal to GMT + 8 hours

Check our other frequent questions

Browse by category below

Or get in touch with the team if you have a specific question.

Or, read our blogs

We love Australia and have spent years exploring and documenting our finds in our blogs, take a look and get recommendations on weather, where to go, clothes to wear and all that's in between.